Pick Me Up

Really glad I made the trip down to pick me up this year, although in my opinion it wasn’t as good as the previous year that I went there was still a lot of good visual material to look at and take inspiration from. The main focus is on traditional printing methods this year especially screen printing and this has given me ideas relation to my current studio module brief to create a timeline. I think using screen printing could be really interesting and this is something that I hope to develop and experiment with. A big thing that I noticed as well was that a lot of companies are turning to Instagram as a form of social network to branch out. Although Instagram has been popular for a while I hadn’t necessarily seen it as a place to gain inspiration from however my opinion has changed. I made sure to follow the pages of the companies I noticed had Instagram pages and will hopefully gain fitter inspiration from doing this. I also made a list of artists and designers that I want to further research and look at;

  • Joby Carter
  • Super Graph
  • Hello Dodo
  • Pinky
  • Ladies of Letterpress
Leave a Reply

